Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The objective of the Executive Committee is to facilitate the operationalization of the Wind Energy Cluster. It is composed of a president and two vice-presidents who are elected to two-year terms by the Cluster Committee. In order to comply with new rules of governance adopted in 2012, a substitute member is nominated in the event that a regular member is absent.

A representative of the ministère de l’Économie, de l’Innovation et des Exportations (MEIE) acts as an observer. The Director of the Wind Energy Cluster acts as the Executive Committee’s contact person. These two positions do not have the right to vote. The Executive Committee may, as needed, invite other contact persons to participate in the Committee’s meetings.

The Executive Committee may be called upon by the MEIE to opine on the relevance of a projectand/or to lend its support to projects applying for a financial contribution in the context of the Programme d’aide au développement des secteurs stratégiques et des créneaux d’excellence (Support fund for the development of clusters of excellence).

Current members of Executive Committee

Christian Babin, B&B High Performance Brake Pads (President)
Martin Boulay, Le Groupe Ohméga Inc. (1stVice-President)
Frédéric Côté, TechnoCentre éolien (2ndVice-President)
François Arsenault, Fabrication Delta (substitute member)
Marie-Claude Bourque, Ministère des Finances et de l’Économie du Québec (observer)
Dave Lavoie, Director, ACCORD Wind Energy Cluster (contact person)